Southern Waters Adventure Series

– Book Two –


Sea Change

An Alex Nolen Adventure


Diving into the Deep End

The characters are well done, with a lot of diversity and nice depth to them… The plot moves at a good pace and includes a nice mix of action and intrigue… Highly recommended.

Amazon Reviewer


Perfect Summer Read

There is action and adventure and danger enough to go around. Alex Nolen, divemaster, and Jennifer Walker, marine researcher, are interesting and refreshing characters. Their story is set in Florida and the marine setting is effectively used as another character in the story.

Amazon Reviewer

Really Enjoyed Reading this Adventure Novel

… a wonderfully done adventure novel… I enjoyed going through this story.


Amazon Reviewer

September 1926: A rumrunner boat sinks in a hurricane off the coast of Florida. Only one man survives.

Present Day: Four friends, diving in the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, make a most startling discovery. 

Divemaster and charter boat captain Alex Nolen and his friends suddenly find themselves facing dangers that could change the course of their lives forever. 

A slick, self-absorbed conman arrives on Florida’s Emerald Coast with the intention of defrauding struggling business owners in the area. When he targets the Silver Gull Marina, he may have bitten off more than he realizes. He’s certainly no criminal mastermind, but when his unwelcome attention toward Jennifer Walker becomes an obsession, it’s soon clear that he’s dangerous as well as disturbed.

How much damage can the man do before he’s stopped? Is there a way to undo the damage he has already caused? Together, Alex and his friends work to stay one step ahead before someone else becomes a victim.


Buy from Amazon

Buy from Other Booksellers






Sea Change

Book Two in the Southern Waters Adventure Series


The Southern Waters Adventure Series

Featuring Alex Nolen and friends!


Sunshine and saltwater combine to create the setting for adventure in the Southern Waters Adventure Series. Join Alex Nolen and his friends in their adventures above and below the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean.

How can a good-natured, easy-going charter boat captain and divemaster, who wants nothing more out of life than to explore and enjoy the underwater world, find himself running into so much trouble? Probably because Alex just can’t walk away from someone who needs help, no matter whether it’s his friends, a total stranger, or an animal in distress. Alex Nolen always does what he believes to be the right thing, even if that means putting himself in danger as well.

Each book in the Southern Waters Adventure Series is a fun adventure/suspense novel that all readers in the family can enjoy. They are now available for purchase in eBook and paperback format.




Newsletter Signup

Join the Southern Waters Community!

Click below to sign up for the Southern Waters Community Newsletter. It’s the best way to stay informed of new releases and other relevant information. Subscribers receive the FREE Southern Waters prequel short story eBook, “Anniversary Blues,” featuring Rex and Rose Fisher.


FREE Short Story eBook!


Click below to subscribe.

Southern Waters Newsletter





Cover designs by Jennifer Schafer.

Copyright © 2023 Nate Littlefield